Congratulations SHS Class of 2021
Congratulations SHS Class of 2021

On Friday, June 4th, 311 students accepted their diplomas in the newly opened stadium at the Springfield High School. Valedictorian Andrew Fox will address the senior class, as will Salutatorian Victoria Ryan.

School Board President, Bruce Lord, says, "The Springfield School Board of Directors would like to thank the Class of 2021 for their poise and leadership through the enormous challenges they have faced over the last few years. We are happy and proud to be able to recognize their achievements in this wonderful way."

The SHS class of 2021 has risen above the challenges they faced and will be graduating with a series of awards, scholarships, and accomplishments. A few notable accomplishments are listed below.

Jessica Murtha receiving the Regional Gold Key Scholastic Art & Writing Award, and Ashely Ellis earned her Associates Degree from DCCC before her high school diploma.

The following students have earned their Eagle Scout: Brendan Downey, Aidan Doyle, Andrew Faustman, Josh Kirkpatrick, Justin Eaton, Andrew Lim, and Salvatore Swafford.

Sam Sherbinko was inducted into the Delta Epsilon Phi, the German National Honor Society. Delta Epsilon Phi (ΔΕΦ) National Honor Society for High School Students of German recognizes the outstanding academic achievement of learners of German.

Kyle Marshall and Brian Finley were accepted to Williamson College of the Trades. Jack Clark was named 1st team all-state for lacrosse, and Kacie Kinney passed her boards for cosmetology.

Congratulations to all of our graduates.