Board

Board of School Directors

School Board Meetings are held at 7:00 pm in the Board Room at the McLaughlin Education Center located at 111 W. Leamy Ave. Springfield, PA. The public is always encouraged to attend. Meetings can be viewed on Channel 8 on Comcast Television or Verizon FIOS Channel 29. Viewing is also available online at the Springfield Educational TV link under the Community menu at the top of this page. Board Meeting Calendar, Meeting Agendas and Meeting Minutes are available by selecting the links below.

Debi Marker
Office of the Superintendent
Email: Debi Marker
610-938-6004

Board Meeting Calendar

November 2019
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Oct 27
Mon, Oct 28
Tue, Oct 29
Wed, Oct 30
Thu, Oct 31
Fri, Nov 1
Sat, Nov 2
Sun, Nov 3
Mon, Nov 4
Tue, Nov 5
Wed, Nov 6
Thu, Nov 7
Fri, Nov 8
Sat, Nov 9
Sun, Nov 10
Mon, Nov 11
Tue, Nov 12
Wed, Nov 13
Thu, Nov 14
SCHOOL BOARD COMMITTEE MEETINGS
-
McLaughlin Education Service Center
Fri, Nov 15
Sat, Nov 16
Sun, Nov 17
Mon, Nov 18
Tue, Nov 19
Wed, Nov 20
Thu, Nov 21
SCHOOL BOARD MEETING
McLaughlin Education Service Center
Fri, Nov 22
Sat, Nov 23
Sun, Nov 24
Mon, Nov 25
Tue, Nov 26
Wed, Nov 27
Thu, Nov 28
Fri, Nov 29
Sat, Nov 30

Boundaries Map

Springfield School District Boundaries Map

Region 1
Domenic Bentivegna
Region 2
Jennifer Lofland
Region 3
Jennifer Flynn
Region 4
Kevin Keenan
Region 5
Margaret Rovinski
Region 6
Joseph Sillo
Region 7
Frank Agovino
Region 8
Bruce E. Lord, Jr.
Region 9
Christopher DeSantis (Morton)

Board Committee Meetings

Communications Committee

  • Third Monday of the month when necessary.  

 

Education Committee

  • Second Thursday of each month @ 6:15 PM.
    PLEASE NOTE:  There will be no meeting in December, 2019.  
     

Facilities Committee

  • Second Thursday of each month  6:30 PM
     

Finance & Audit Committee

  • Third Monday of the month when necessary.  
     

Personnel Committee

  • Third Monday of the month  when necessary.  
     

Policy Committee

  • Third Monday of the month when necessary.  
     

 

 

PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR FOR ANY CHANGES IN MEETING TIMES OR LOCATIONS. UNLESS SPECIFIED, ALL MEETINGS ARE HELD AT THE MCLAUGHLIN EDUCATION SERVICE CENTER, 111 WEST LEAMY AVENUE, SPRINGFIELD, PA.

SCHOOL BOARD COMMITTEES

COMMITTEE CHAIR MEMBERS
Education
Special Education
Guidance & Student Services
Jennifer Lofland

Jennifer Flynn
Bruce Lord

 

     
Facilities
Safety and Security
Kevin Keenan Christopher DeSantis

Joseph Sillo

Finance & Audit

Frank Agovino

 

Christopher DeSantis
Margaret Rovinski
Joseph Sillo

Personnel
SEA Negotiations
SESPA Negotiations
Act 93
Executive Compensation
Bruce Lord

Kevin Keenan
Jennifer Lofland

Policy Domenic Bentivegna Margaret Rovinski
Joseph Sillo
 
Communications

Frank Agovino

 

Domenic Bentivegna
Jennifer Flynn
Jennifer Lofland

2019 SCHOOL BOARD REPRESENTATIVES    
Community Education Council   Jennifer Lofland
Delaware County Intermediate Unit (DCIU)   Christopher DeSantis
Delaware County Community College (DCCC)   Joseph Sillo
Legislative Council   Frank Agovino
PSBA Employee Relations & Regional Cabinet   Bruce Lord
Volunteer Memorial   Domenic Bentivegna

 

*The former Safety and Security Committee will be subsumed into the Facilities Committee. A multi-disciplinary Safety and Security Advisory Panel will be established to discuss more global (less facility-specific) safety-related issues.

Open Records Information

SPRINGFIELD SCHOOL DISTRICT
SSD Open Records Officer
Debi Marker
Office of the Superintendent
111 W. Leamy Avenue
Springfield, PA 19064
Phone: 610.938.6004
Fax: 610.938.6005

Contact information for the State Office of Open Records or other applicable appeals officer:

Commonwealth of PA
Office of Open Records
Commonwealth Keystone Building
400 North Street, Plaza Level
Harrisburg, PA 17120-0225
Phone: 717.346.9903
Email: openrecords@state.pa.us

Executive Director: Terry Mutchler
Deputy Director: Barry Fox

To File Written Request:

Please complete and return the Right To Know Request form which is linked below. 

Board policy, administrative regulations and procedures governing written requests for access to the District’s public records:

Policy No. 801, Public Records
Right To Know Request Form

Board Minutes

Board Agenda

Upcoming Meetings:

McLaughlin Education Service Center
Board of School Directors
McLaughlin Education Service Center
Board of School Directors
McLaughlin Education Service Center
Board of School Directors